The Stony Thursday Book Winter 2016/17


Category Poetry anthology
The Stony Thursday Book is one of the longest-running literary journals in Ireland and celebrated its 42nd edition with this winter 2016/17 edition.

It was founded by Limerick poets John Liddy and Jim Burke in 1975, and has been edited by poets Mark Whelan, Kevin Byrne, Patrick Bourke, Knute Skinner, Thomas McCarthy, Ciarán O’Driscoll, Mary Coll, Jo Slade, Paddy Bushe, Peter Sirr, Mary O’Donnell and John Davies.

The cover art is ‘Heterogeneous’ by Beth Nagle and the overall design is by Richard Mead.

I have a few copies of the anthology which I'm happy to send out for the cost of postage. Once these copies are gone you can request a copy from the Limerick Arts Office ( for €10, p&p free (+353 407363).